You know it’s funny–I’ve been blogging for years, yet I’ve never written a single word.  I guess it’s just because I have so damned much to say I don’t know how I can possibly keep up, and the idea of keeping these thoughts organized, even after they’re written, has seemed such a daunting endeavor that I’ve never been able to make myself follow through with the idea of sitting down and putting all of this stuff to virtual paper.

Add to that the fear I have of winding up on some government list somewhere, having my communications suddenly monitored for the rest of eternity (you’re a fool if you think that kind of stuff can’t happen) or just working myself into even more of a tizzy than I already occupy–hell, this thing could push me right over the edge into the realm of the conspiracy whackos and the like–and well, you can understand why I’ve never bothered.

Until now.

You see, I’ve just finally gotten PISSED enough that I have to put it out there for others to see.  I’m hoping this will work out to be some kind of cathartic experiment that will actually help draw me back from the edge rather than push me further off it, but I’m not holding out much expectation of that.  Perhaps the bully-pulpit aspect of this leap into the “blogosphere” will free me from my fear.  Perhaps I just won’t care anymore.

Whatever happens, one thing is for certain–you’re going to get a healthy dose of my thoughts and I’m not going to pull any punches or make any apologies for what I have to say.  The fact is that I’m simply RIGHT, and I don’t care who may or may not agree with me.  Frankly I don’t subscribe to the theory that people can agree to disagree and that’s that–I have found and firmly believe that this world contains far less gray than people have been brainwashed to believe.  The world really is a black-and-white monochrome more often than not.  When I express a thought it is what I believe to be the exactly right thought, so if you disagree with it I’m not just going to smile and say “let’s agree to disagree”.  What I’m going to say is that you’re a bloody moron and I don’t have time for you.

This approach will necessarily alienate a quantum of people.  Here’s a short list of the people I will most assuredly push away with this attitude–anyone who claims to be a Democrat, anyone who follows an organized religion of any kind, anyone who is now or has ever been employed by the government (unless they left because they couldn’t stomach the wrongness of it), anyone who belongs to a union, anyone who has lived in this country for more than six months and still doesn’t speak English, anyone who voluntarily listens to Rap, Hip-Hop, or Michael Savage, anyone who doesn’t agree that Moore (Michael) and Gore (Al) rhyme with “BORE”, “WHORE” and “POOR” for a reason, anyone who believes the South is “gonna rise agin”, anyone who lives or works in New York City, or the entire states of California, Massachusetts or Illinois…have I missed anyone?  Oh yeah, that was the SHORT LIST!  I still have DROVES of people to relegate to the Idiot board.

So here I am.  I’m still not entirely sure why, but I guess we’ll find that out as we go along.  I promise only three things–that I will speak my mind, that I won’t suffer fools for more than about ten seconds, and that I will try to keep this site updated as much as I can.  I’m a busy guy, but I’ll try.

We’re off to see the Wizard.

